About us
Papers & Abstracts
Rules, Regulations, Forms
Important addresses
News, important facts
Login, Paper submission
    About Us      

Welcome to the web site of the quarterly Family Medicine
& Primary Care Review

The quarterly journal FAMILY MEDICINE & PRIMARY CARE REVIEW (formerly: Polska Medycyna Rodzinna) is a peer-reviewed scientific journal open to research workers in family medicine, primary care, and related fields, academic teachers, general practitioners/family doctors, and other primary health care professionals, as well as vocationally trained physicians, residents and medical students. The journal is also meant for those who carry out experimental and epidemiological research in other disciplines. Our mission is to lay the foundations for cooperation and an exchange of ideas, information and experience in family medicine/primary care that could involve all Central and Eastern Europe. This region lacks a journal of the kind. Currently, we are indexed by the EMBASE/Excerpta Medica, Polish Medical Bibliography, the Ministry of Science and Higher Education (with 5 points) and listed in the Index Copernicus (with 6.17 points).

Chairman of the Scientific Committee:

Prof. dr hab. Kazimierz A. Wardyn (Warszawa)

Scientific Committee:

Prof. dr med. Dieter Adam (Monachium, Niemcy),
Prof. dr med. Jiři Beneš (Praga, Czechy),
Dr n. med. Luc van Berkestijn (Utrecht, Holandia),
Dr hab. Jerzy Błaszczuk (Wrocław),
Dr n. med. Stephan Böse-O’Reilly (Monachium, Niemcy),
Dr Nilzete Liberato Bresolin (Florianopolis, Brazylia),
Dr Walbia Salete Bittencourt Correa (Florianopolis, Brazylia),
Prof. dr hab. med. Olga Fedorciv (Ternopil, Ukraina),
Prof. dr med. George Freeman (Londyn, Wielka Brytania),
Prof. dr med. Suleyman Görpelioğlu (Izmit, Turcja),
Prof. dr med. Hans-Joachim Hannich (Greifswald, Niemcy),
Dr hab. Wolfgang Hannöver (Greifswald, Niemcy),
Prof. dr hab. Antonina Harłozińska-Szmyrka (Wrocław),
Prof. dr med. Steinar Hunskaar (Bergen, Norwegia),
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Kiejna (Wrocław),
Prof. dr hab. med. Ludmila Klimackaya (Krasnoyarsk, Rosja),
Prof. dr hab. Jerzy Kołodziej (Wrocław),
Prof. dr hab. Tadeusz Kozielec (Szczecin),
Prof. dr hab. Piotr Kuna (Łódź),
Dr n. med. Krzysztof Kuszewski (Warszawa),
Prof. dr hab. med. Andrzej Kübler (Wrocław),
Prof. dr med. Radoslav Kveder (Ljubljana, Słowenia),
Prof. dr hab. Witold Lukas (Katowice),
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Mackiewicz (Poznań),
Dr n. med. Christopher Magier (Newport, Wielka Brytania),
Prof. dr med. Bengt Mattsson (Göteborg, Szwecja),
Prof. dr hab. Zuzanna Morawska (Wrocław),
Prof. dr med. John Noble (Boston, USA),
Prof. dr med. Marc Nyssen (Bruksela, Belgia),
Dr n. med. Patricia Owens (Liverpool, Wielka Brytania),
Prof. dr hab. Leszek Paradowski (Wrocław),
Sir Prof. Denis Pereira-Gray (Londyn, Wielka Brytania),
Prof. dr hab. Tadeusz Płusa (Warszawa),
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Radzikowski (Warszawa),
Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Rajewski (Poznań),
Dr n. med. Lindsay Roberts (Balgowlah Heights, Australia),
Prof. dr hab. Zbigniew Rudkowski (Wrocław),
Prof. dr hab. Bolesław Rutkowski (Gdańsk),
Dr n. med. Hogne Sandvik (Bergen, Norwegia),
Prof. dr hab. Janusz Siebert (Gdańsk),
Dr n. med. Agnes Sielbert (Chicago, USA),
Prof. dr hab. Wojciech Służewski (Poznań),
Dr n. med. Jaime Correia de Sousa (Matosinhos, Portugalia),
Dr n. med. Loreta Strumylaite (Kaunas, Litwa),
Dr n. med. Andrzej Szpakow (Grodno, Białoruś),
Prof. dr hab. Piotr Szyber (Wrocław),
Prof. dr hab. Barbara Świątek (Wrocław),
Prof. dr med. Vytautas Usonis (Wilno, Litwa),
Prof. dr med. Irma Virjo (Tampere, Finlandia),
Dr n. med. Muharem Zildzic (Tuzla, Bośnia Hercegowina),
Prof. dr hab. Zygmunt Zdrojewicz (Wrocław),
Prof. dr hab. Irena Zimmermann-Górska (Poznań),
Prof. dr hab. Katarzyna Życińska (Warszawa)

Editorial Board:

prof. dr hab. med. Katarzyna Życińska

Associate Editor
dr hab. n. med. Aneta Nitsch-Osuch,
dr hab. n. med. Donata Kurpas,
dr n. med. Andrzej Staniszewski

Scientific Secretary of the Editorial Board
dr n. med. Bartosz J. Sapilak

Administrative Secretary of the Editorial Board
mgr Małgorzata Brandt

Editorial Staff:
dr hab. n. med. Jarosław Drobnik,
dr n. med. Agnieszka Mastalerz-Migas,
dr n. med. Agnieszka Topczewska-Cabanek,
dr n. med. Renata Krupa

Publisher Jan Kuźma,
mobile. +48 601 774 733,
tel. +48 71 791-20-30


Language Editors:
Joseph Church, Board of Supervisors,
Roanoke County, VA, USA, joebutchchurch@gmail.com
Jan Kuźma, Wydawnictwo Continuo, wydawnictwo@continuo.pl

Statistical Editor:
Dr Dominik Marciniak, Uniwersytet Medyczny we Wrocławiu

Subject Editors:
Internal medicine: dr n. med. Renata Krupa, Warszawski Uniwersytet Medyczny, renata.krupa@wum.edu.pl
Diabetology, endocrinology: dr n. med. Tomasz Rusinowicz, Warszawski Uniwersytet Medyczny, tomrusin@gmail.com
Diagnostics: dr n. med. Bartosz J. Sapilak, Uniwersytet Medyczny we Wrocławiu, bartosz.sapilak@umed.wroc.pl
Epidemiology, vaccinology: dr hab. n. med. Aneta Nitsch-Osuch, Warszawski Uniwersytet Medyczny, anitsch@amwaw.edu.pl
Quality of life, service quality, psychotherapy: dr hab. n. med. Donata Kurpas, Uniwersytet Medyczny we Wrocławiu, dkurpas@hotmail.com
Family medicine: dr n. med. Agnieszka Mastalerz-Migas, Uniwersytet Medyczny we Wrocławiu, agnieszka.migas@gmail.com
Family medicine, internal medicine: prof. dr hab. med. Katarzyna Życińska, Warszawski Uniwersytet Medyczny, kzycinska@poczta.fm
Pediatrics: dr n. med. Dagmara Pokorna-Kałwak, Uniwersytet Medyczny we Wrocławiu, daga_kalwak@o2.pl
Pediatrics, neonatology: dr n. med. Agnieszka Topczewska-Cabanek, Warszawski Uniwersytet Medyczny, atc2001@wp.pl
Telemedicine, geriatrics: dr n. med. Maria Magdalena Bujnowska-Fedak, Uniwersytet Medyczny we Wrocławiu, mbujnowska@poczta.onet.pl
Public health: dr hab. n. med. Jarosław Drobnik, Uniwersytet Medyczny we Wrocławiu, jardrob@wp.pl

  Editorial office:
Katedra i Zakład Medycyny
Rodzinnej Uniwersytetu Medycznego we Wrocławiu
ul. Syrokomli 1, 51-141 Wrocław

Tel. +48 71 32-66-875
Fax +48 71 32-54-341

Associate Editor:
Associate Editor:
Associate Editor:

prof. dr hab. med. Katarzyna Życińska
dr hab. n. med. Aneta Nitsch-Osuch
dr hab. n. med. Donata Kurpas
dr n. med. Andrzej Staniszewski